Nature’s Pops of Color!

IMG_1744.JPG

Freezing rain and thunder storms this morning had me thinking that I might have to wait and look outside for “Pops of Color” tomorrow. Feeling deflated and sipping my morning tea, I started watering my African violets and there they were – right there on the petals and leaves! I snapped a couple of photos and splashed off to work.

IMG_1738.JPG

By the time I left work, the rain had stopped, but the skies were creepy gray/black. Mother Nature surprised us all with a “Pop of Color” over Lake Murray just before full dark! People pulled their cars over to marvel at this gorgeous end to a wet, cold, gray day.

IMG_1770.JPG

4 thoughts on “Nature’s Pops of Color!

  1. wow that is an amazing close up.

  2. Sometimes we need a nudge to notice the beauty right in front of us!

Leave a Reply

